<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Chinese Domain SPAM</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 11 Mar 2010 13:18:39 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.1</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Jan</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2967</link>
		<dc:creator>Jan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 11 Oct 2009 17:31:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2967</guid>
		<description>I just got a letter from &quot;Robin&quot; with the same type of questions etc. I guess they started hiring new people after they let the rest of the crew go. Hard times, you know.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just got a letter from &#8220;Robin&#8221; with the same type of questions etc. I guess they started hiring new people after they let the rest of the crew go. Hard times, you know.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stewart Engelman DNI Services</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2917</link>
		<dc:creator>Stewart Engelman DNI Services</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 18:22:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2917</guid>
		<description>I think the thread author is absolutely right.  The people sending these letters are trying to frighten recipients into paying money to prevent squatting alternate extensions of their 2nd level domain name, where there is actually no squatting attempt being made.  Further, I strongly doubt that these senders are even registrars.  They are simply trying to steal money without providing any services.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I think the thread author is absolutely right.  The people sending these letters are trying to frighten recipients into paying money to prevent squatting alternate extensions of their 2nd level domain name, where there is actually no squatting attempt being made.  Further, I strongly doubt that these senders are even registrars.  They are simply trying to steal money without providing any services.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Matt Born</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2896</link>
		<dc:creator>Matt Born</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 Sep 2009 08:54:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2896</guid>
		<description>Got one today from John Zhou himself. Guess he&#039;s seen the real money is in spam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Got one today from John Zhou himself. Guess he&#8217;s seen the real money is in spam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Terry Glasco</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2731</link>
		<dc:creator>Terry Glasco</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 05 Aug 2009 22:19:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2731</guid>
		<description>A year ago, before this spam was so well known, I fought for my registered trademark &quot;Virtual Silk&quot; by registering the .cn; then did my research on the international treaties, starting with the Madrid Agreement. You may find my references useful. Go to virtualsilk cn (Note, I am not a lawyer and none of this is legal advice.)</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>A year ago, before this spam was so well known, I fought for my registered trademark &#8220;Virtual Silk&#8221; by registering the .cn; then did my research on the international treaties, starting with the Madrid Agreement. You may find my references useful. Go to virtualsilk cn (Note, I am not a lawyer and none of this is legal advice.)</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stephen Law</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2507</link>
		<dc:creator>Stephen Law</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Jun 2009 17:51:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2507</guid>
		<description>My letter was just the same and from Joy and it was Justin Lin that wanted my domain.  He is busy, isn&#039;t he?  I did figure it was fishy but had no idea it was as wide spread.  My server suggested I ignore it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My letter was just the same and from Joy and it was Justin Lin that wanted my domain.  He is busy, isn&#8217;t he?  I did figure it was fishy but had no idea it was as wide spread.  My server suggested I ignore it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Nanette</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2463</link>
		<dc:creator>Nanette</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2009 14:29:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2463</guid>
		<description>We got the same email from Margaret.
We also received another one from a different company.
Has anyone seen the same kind of email from a Cathy at the Auditing Department from EWORLD.HK?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We got the same email from Margaret.<br />
We also received another one from a different company.<br />
Has anyone seen the same kind of email from a Cathy at the Auditing Department from EWORLD.HK?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tanya</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2444</link>
		<dc:creator>Tanya</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 02 Jun 2009 13:35:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2444</guid>
		<description>Wow!!! Justin Lin wants our domain, too. Amazing!! Joy must be on commission!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Wow!!! Justin Lin wants our domain, too. Amazing!! Joy must be on commission!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: ntwifinetwork.com is a scam &#124; ineedcaffeine.com &#124; brian r stuckey</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2441</link>
		<dc:creator>ntwifinetwork.com is a scam &#124; ineedcaffeine.com &#124; brian r stuckey</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 01 Jun 2009 12:37:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2441</guid>
		<description>[...] http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/  Tags: Notices, scam [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] <a href="http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/" rel="nofollow">http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/</a>  Tags: Notices, scam [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: John</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2437</link>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 29 May 2009 13:10:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2437</guid>
		<description>Joy just emailed me.   I guess the &quot;Checking Department&quot; is for &quot;Checking&quot; to see if I&#039;m paying attention.   And yes, Justin Lin wanted to register it...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Joy just emailed me.   I guess the &#8220;Checking Department&#8221; is for &#8220;Checking&#8221; to see if I&#8217;m paying attention.   And yes, Justin Lin wanted to register it&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Olivia</title>
		<link>http://blog.kbsweb.com/chinese-domain-spam/comment-page-1/#comment-2430</link>
		<dc:creator>Olivia</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 May 2009 14:16:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.kbsweb.com/?p=354#comment-2430</guid>
		<description>I have also been approached about a &quot;Justin Lin&quot;.

I didn&#039;t become suspicious until I got my second email from &quot;Sunny&quot;, and they wanted to send me an application document.

I am glad these for all these people sharing their experiences before I was roped in!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have also been approached about a &#8220;Justin Lin&#8221;.</p>
<p>I didn&#8217;t become suspicious until I got my second email from &#8220;Sunny&#8221;, and they wanted to send me an application document.</p>
<p>I am glad these for all these people sharing their experiences before I was roped in!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
